Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Anticipated Deadline:
August 1, 2017

Visit award website

CIES - Fulbright Distinguished Chair Awards

Organization: Council for International Exchange of Scholars

The Fulbright Distinguished Chair Awards comprise approximately forty distinguished lecturing, distinguished research and distinguished lecturing/research awards ranging from three to 12 months. Fulbright Distinguished Chair Awards are viewed as among the most prestigious appointments in the Fulbright Scholar Program. Candidates should be eminent scholars and have a significant publication and teaching record.

Award Recipients

  • John A. Corrigan, 2014
  • David B. Whalley, 2011
  • Amy Lee Ai, 2016
  • Pui Wan (Ruby) Lee, 2016
  • Carol S Weissert, 2015

Have you won an award? Would you like to be featured?

Contact Faculty Recognition
850-645-8203 or

Faculty Recognition | 115 Westcott, Tallahassee, FL 32306-1481 | 850-645-8203
Report comments & broken links to