Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Anticipated Deadline:
August 1, 2017

Visit award website

ANS - Seaborg Medal

Organization: American Nuclear Society

Established in 1983, this award recognizes an individual who has made outstanding scientific or engineering research contributions to the development of peaceful uses of nuclear energy.Nominations of candidates for the award are invited from technical societies, heads of governments, and other appropriate individuals familiar with the nominee's contributions. Nominees should reflect a high degree of scientific acumen, imagination and unusual talents in scientific research. Thus, nominees should have made significant contributions to the scientific basis for a wide variety of peaceful applications of nuclear technology. Further, candidates should be held in high esteem by peers engaged in the important task of nuclear research. Nominees need not be ANS members but the recipient must be living at the time he/she is selected.

Have you won an award? Would you like to be featured?

Contact Faculty Recognition
850-645-8203 or

Faculty Recognition | 115 Westcott, Tallahassee, FL 32306-1481 | 850-645-8203
Report comments & broken links to