Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Anticipated Deadline:
September 28, 2017

Visit award website

ACLS/SSRC/NEH - International and Area Studies Fellowships

Organization: American Council of Learned Societies

In order to encourage humanistic research in area studies, special funding by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the ACLS has been set aside for up to 10 ACLS/SSRC/NEH International and Area Studies Fellowships to be designated among the successful applicants to the central ACLS Fellowship competition. Scholars pursuing research and writing on the societies and cultures of Asia, Africa, the Middle East, Latin America and the Caribbean, Eastern Europe, and the former Soviet Union will be eligible for these special fellowships. Application must be made to the ACLS Fellowship Program and all requirements and provisions of that program must be met, with the additions that an International and Area Studies Fellow must be either a US citizen or a permanent resident who has lived in the US continuously for at least three years by the application deadline, and must submit a final report to both NEH and ACLS. Designation of the ACLS/SSRC/NEH International and Area Studies Fellows will be made by ACLS.

Have you won an award? Would you like to be featured?

Contact Faculty Recognition
850-645-8203 or

Faculty Recognition | 115 Westcott, Tallahassee, FL 32306-1481 | 850-645-8203
Report comments & broken links to