Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Anticipated Deadline:
August 15, 2017

Visit award website

ACJS - Academy Fellow Award

Organization: Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences

This award is given for a distinguished contribution to justice education and scholarship. One must be: a distinguished contributor to criminal justice education: Scholarly achievement in the faculty member's discipline. Includes, but is not limited to, books, articles, reviews, technical reports, grants or papers to scholarly associations. Professional contributions to the Academy includes: active participation or leadership in the Academy through workshops, conferences, panels, or offices, Other recognitions to include: awards; fellowships; visiting lecture/professor; and office holder in state, regional, national, or international societies. Minimum of five (5) years teaching courses on crime and/or criminal justice.

Award Recipients

  • Alexis Russell Piquero, 2011

Have you won an award? Would you like to be featured?

Contact Faculty Recognition
850-645-8203 or

Faculty Recognition | 115 Westcott, Tallahassee, FL 32306-1481 | 850-645-8203
Report comments & broken links to